A Smile (2004)


Release dates:
10 October 2004 (Smash Music)
11 November 2006 (Re-release, Speak ‘n Spell Music)


A Smile is the debut album from Dappled Cities Fly. It was recorded over two fortnight-long sessions, 12 months apart, 2003-204 at Razors Edge Studios, produced by Jonathan Burnside. Additional tracking was recorded by the band at Rostrevor towards the end of the second session. It was released in Australia only on October 18th 2004 through Sydney based indie label Smash Music, and distributed by Melbourne-based Stomp. After the band signed with Speak ‘n Spell for the Australian territory for the follow-up album, Granddance, A Smile was re-released as a double CD pack with A Crooked Smile on November 11th 2006.


01. Peach

02. Blame It On The Boys

03. League Of German Girls

04. Corpus Kinaesthesia

05. Make You Happy

06. As I Lay Dying

07. My Head’s Queen Ant

08. Cream

09. Die In Your Eyes

10. Faces

11. States

Tour Poster: