Lake Air (2012)

Lake Air is Dappled Cities’s 4th record. Pre-production for the record commenced in August 2011 in San Francisco with producer Dan The Automator. This was followed by a week in LA with Jarrad Kritzstein, after which the band flew Kritzstein out to Sydney to co-produce the bulk of the tracking, in Megaphon Studios, St Peters. Lake Air is the first in three albums to only be released locally in Australia – the band having left their previous US based label Dangerbird Records after the preceding record Zounds. Lake Air was released through Hub The Label and distributed through Inertia.

01. Run With The Wind

02. The Leopard

03. Real Love

04. Work In The Mould

05. Lake Air

06. Born At The Right Time

07. Love Connection

08. Icecubes

09. Waves

10. The Weekend

Deluxe CD | Vinyl | MP3

Hub The Label / Inertia